



(Approved by AICTE, New Delhi, Govt. of Karnataka, Affiliated to Visvesvaraya Technological University, Belagavı) Sponsored by: MOOGAMBIGAI CHARITABLE AND EDUCATIONAL TRUST

RajaRajeswari Institution Innovation Council (RRIIC) (MoE Approved: IC201912297) Report of Internal Hackathon - SIH 2023

Venue: 5th floor, Discussion Room, RRCE

Date: 25.09.2023

About Internal Hackathon:

The internal hackathon was held at RajaRajeswari College of Engineering on 23.09.2023. 54 teams participated in the Internal Hackathon. All the teams came up with the ideas reflecting the problem statement given by SIH (Smart India Hackathon).

Coordinators for Internal Hackathon:

The Institution identified Dr. P. Ebby Darney, Associate Professor - EEE as Institution SPOC (Single Point of Contact) and Department coordinators are also identified to facilitate students' participation for Internal Hackathon event. The following staff members are being nominated from each department to conduct the **"Internal Hackathon - Smart India Hackathon – 2023"** jointly organized by RajaRajeswari Institution Innovation Council (RRIIC) of RajaRajeswari College of Engineering, Bangalore on 23rd September 2023.

SNo	Name of the	Designation	Department
	Faculty		
1	Dr. P Ebby Darney	SPOC – SIH 2023 &HoD	EEE
2	Dr. Amutharaj J	Vice Principal &	ISE
		President -RRIIC	
3	Dr. K S Krishna Kumar	HoD	Physics
4	Dr. Sudhakara A	HoD	Chemistry
5	Dr. Satheesha V	Associate Prof.	ME& RA
6	Dr. Sunitha R	Associate Prof.	ECE
7	Prof. Pavithra N	Assistant Prof.	ISE

Campus: #14, Ramohalli Cross, Kumbalgodu, Mysore Road, Bengaluru - 560074Phone:+91-80-28437124 / 28437375Website: https://www.rrce.org





(Approved by AICTE, New Delhi, Govt. of Karnataka, Affiliated to Visvesvaraya Technological University, Belagavı) Sponsored by: MOOGAMBIGAI CHARITABLE AND EDUCATIONAL TRUST

8	Mrs. Bharathi V	Assistant Prof.	EEE
9	Prof. Malarvizhi M C	Assistant Prof.	CV
10	Prof. Rajkumar	Assistant Prof.	CSE
11	Prof. Megha	Assistant Prof.	CSE
12	Prof. Chaitra	Assistant Prof.	CSE
13	Prof. Rashmi	Assistant Prof	AIML
14	Dr. T Subburaj	Associate Prof.	MCA
15	Prof. Deepa K R	Assistant Prof.	CSE
16	Prof. Sowmya	Assistant Prof.	MBA

Jury Panel:

Four senior faculty members cum MoE trained Innovation Ambassadors were served as jury members for selecting the best ideas from the presentation. The details of jury members is as follows:

Dr. Siddesha H.S.	Associate Professor, First Year Co-ordinator,
	ACS College of Engineering, Bangalore.
Dr. D Sivakumar	Professor, Dept of CSE,
	ACS College of Engineering, Bangalore.
Dr. D Sobya	Associate Professor, Dept of ECE, RRCE, Bangalore
	MoE certified Innovation Ambassador, RR-IIC
Dr. Sreenivasalu Reddy N S	Associate Professor – Dept of R&A,
	RRCE, Bangalore
	MoE certified Innovation Ambassador, RR-IIC





(Approved by AICTE, New Delhi, Govt. of Karnataka, Affiliated to Visvesvaraya Technological University, Belagavi) Sponsored by: MOOGAMBIGAI CHARITABLE AND EDUCATIONAL TRUST

Internal Hackathon - Event Poster







(Approved by AICTE, New Delhi, Govt. of Karnataka, Affiliated to Visvesvaraya Technological University, Belagavi) Sponsored by: MOOGAMBIGAI CHARITABLE AND EDUCATIONAL TRUST

Welcome Poster for Jury members of Internal Hackathon – SIH 2023







(Approved by AICTE, New Delhi, Govt. of Karnataka, Affiliated to Visvesvaraya Technological University, Belagavi) Sponsored by: MOOGAMBIGAI CHARITABLE AND EDUCATIONAL TRUST

Internal Hackathon Event:

The event was held on 23.09.2023 at 10.00 A.M. Dr Thangadurai N, Dean – Innovation, Projects &Strategies, RRCE encouraged all the participants by giving the insights about the importance of innovative ideas and start-ups. Dr. Amutharaj, President of RRIIC & Professor and Head-ISE, RRCE, Bangalore gave the instructions to the students about the presentation and motivated them. The idea presentation and discussion was conducted in discussion hall, RRCE, Bangalore.

The photos of internal hackathon event:



Dr Thangadurai N, Dean – Innovation, Projects & Strategies, address the gathering





(Approved by AICTE, New Delhi, Govt. of Karnataka, Affiliated to Visvesvaraya Technological University, Belagavı) Sponsored by: MOOGAMBIGAI CHARITABLE AND EDUCATIONAL TRUST



Dr. Amutharaj, President of RRIIC & Professor and Head-ISE, RRCE, Bangalore deliver the key note speech on "Smart India Hackathon 2023" & How RRCE IIC will support the student teams.





(Approved by AICTE, New Delhi, Govt. of Karnataka, Affiliated to Visvesvaraya Technological University, Belagavı) Sponsored by: MOOGAMBIGAI CHARITABLE AND EDUCATIONAL TRUST



Dr. P. Ebby Darney, Professor & HoD – EEE has delivered the introductory note on **Internal Hackathon for SIH 2023**. He narrated the procedure for submitting Ideas into SIH portal before the deadline.



Internal Hackathon participants attending the Inauguration session

Campus: #14, Ramohalli Cross, Kumbalgodu, Mysore Road, Bengaluru - 560074Phone:+91-80-28437124 / 28437375Website: https://www.rrce.org





(Approved by AICTE, New Delhi, Govt. of Karnataka, Affiliated to Visvesvaraya Technological University, Belagavi) Sponsored by: MOOGAMBIGAI CHARITABLE AND EDUCATIONAL TRUST





Internal Hackathon participants attending the Inauguration session

Campus: #14, Ramohalli Cross, Kumbalgodu, Mysore Road, Bengaluru - 560074Phone:+91-80-28437124 / 28437375Website: https://www.rrce.org





(Approved by AICTE, New Delhi, Govt. of Karnataka, Affiliated to Visvesvaraya Technological University, Belagavi) Sponsored by: MOOGAMBIGAI CHARITABLE AND EDUCATIONAL TRUST

Presentation of Ideas by Student Teams & Mentoring by Jury Panel / Innovation Ambassadors







(Approved by AICTE, New Delhi, Govt. of Karnataka, Affiliated to Visvesvaraya Technological University, Belagavi) Sponsored by: MOOGAMBIGAI CHARITABLE AND EDUCATIONAL TRUST

Presentation of Ideas by Student Teams & Mentoring by Jury Panel / Innovation Ambassadors









(Approved by AICTE, New Delhi, Govt. of Karnataka, Affiliated to Visvesvaraya Technological University, Belagavi) Sponsored by: MOOGAMBIGAI CHARITABLE AND EDUCATIONAL TRUST

Presentation of Ideas by Student Teams & Mentoring by Jury Panel / Innovation Ambassadors







A total 54 best ideas were shortlisted and mentored and the same will be uploaded in SIH portal.

Sponsored by: MOOGAMBIGAI CHARITABLE AND EDUCATIONAL TRUST

<u>Social Media Links:</u>

Facebook:

https://www.facebook.com/100064835734678/posts/pfbid0vmWApVLexeSSzJviJQX NugdekRKMYQAN1asbzDXJXcsqJEDz8vbK4LJaEJagur1rl/?sfnsn=wiwspwa&mibe xtid=6aamW6

Instagram:

https://www.instagram.com/p/CxmgoRerNJc/?utm_source=ig_web_copy_link&igshid =MzRIODBiNWFIZA==

Dr.P. Ebby Darney, Professor and HoD – EEE Dept., & SPOC- SIH 2022 Dr.J. Amutharaj, Vice Principal and HoD – ISE, & RRIIC President Dr.R0. Balakrishna, Principal