

(An Autonomous Institute, Affiliated Visvesvaraya Technological University, Belagavi, Approved by AICTE, UGC &GoK, Accredited by ISO 9001-2015 Certified Institution) Sponsored by: MOOGAMBIGAI CHARITABLE AND EDUCATIONAL TRUST

Sponsored by: MOOGAMBIGAI CHARITABLE AND EDUCATIONAL TRUST
Department of EEE & RajaRajeswari Institution Innovation Council (RRIIC)



Report of Internal Hackathon jointly organized by Dept. of EEE and RRIIC for the participation in the National Level Smart India Hackathon (SIH 2024)

Venue: Tesla Seminar Hall, EEE Dept.

Date & Timing : 18.09.2024 Wednesday between 9.30 A.M. to 4.30 P.M.

About Internal Hackathon:

The Internal Hackathon was jointly organized by Dept. of EEE and RRIIC in the RajaRajeswari College of Engineering on 18.09.2024 Wednesday. A total of 61 teams were participated in the internal hackathon and presented their ideas. The teams were come up with the ideas reflecting the problem statements given by National Level Smart India Hackathon (SIH) in the SIH portal www.sih.com.

Coordinators for Internal Hackathon:

The Institution identified Dr. P. Ebby Darney, Professor and Head of EEE department as Institution SPOC (Single Point of Contact) and Department coordinators are also identified to facilitate students' participation in the Internal Hackathon event. The following staff members are being nominated from the departments to coordinate the 'Internal Hackathon of Smart India Hackathon, 2024'.

S.No	Name of the	Designation	Department
	Faculty		
1	Dr.R. Balakrishna	Principal	Head of the Institution
2	Dr. J. Amutharaj	President - RRIIC	Vice Principal & ISE Dept.
3	Dr. Ramset C	Convener- RRIIC	HoD - ME
4	Dr. P Ebby Darney	SPOC - SIH	HoD - EEE
5	Dr. Srinivasulu Reddy	Associate Professor	R&A Dept.
6	Mrs. Haritha S	Assistant Prof.	ECE
7	Dr. Selvi M	Associate Prof.	CSD
8	Mrs.Udhyami	Assistant Prof.	EEE
9	Mrs. Ashwini L K	Assistant Prof.	CV
10	Mr. Richard William	Assistant Prof.	CSE
11	Mr. Sunil	Assistant Prof.	CSE
11	Ms.Sinchana	Assistant Prof.	ISE
12	Ms. Rashmi K	Assistant Prof	AIML



(An Autonomous Institute, Affiliated Visvesvaraya Technological University, Belagavi, Approved by AICTE, UGC &GoK, Accredited by ISO 9001-2015 Certified Institution) Sponsored by: MOOGAMBIGAI CHARITABLE AND EDUCATIONAL TRUST





Department of EEE & RajaRajeswari Institution Innovation Council (RRIIC)

Poster – Internal Hackathon for SIH 2024



Jury Panel :

The following six jury members served as jury panel for selecting the best ideas from the ideas presented in the Internal Hackathon.

- 1. Dr. Prakasha P K- Professor, Dept of AI&ML
- 2. Dr. R Arul Jose Associate Professor, Dept of EEE
- 3. Mr. A. Richard William Asst Professor, Dept of CSE
- 4. Mr. Sunil A Asst Professor, Dept of CSE
- 5. Mrs.Haritha K S Asst Professor, Dept of ECE
- 6. r. Dharani T Asst. Professor, Dept of ISE



NBR CSE, ECE, ISE

(An Autonomous Institute, Affiliated Visvesvaraya Technological University, Belagavi, Approved by AICTE, UGC &GoK, Accredited by ISO 9001-2015 Certified Institution) Sponsored by: MOOGAMBIGAI CHARITABLE AND EDUCATIONAL TRUST



Department of EEE & RajaRajeswari Institution Innovation Council (RRIIC)



Summary of Internal Hackathon Event:

The event was held on 18.09.2024 at 9.30 AM. Dr P. Ebby Darney, SPOC – RRCE delivered the welcome address. Dr.J. Amutharaj President – RRIIC & Vice Principal presided over the event and gave the instructions to the students about the presentation and motivated them. Dr C Ramesh, Convener of RRIIC has delivered the felicitation address. The idea presentation and discussion was conducted in discussion hall, RRCE, Bangalore.



(An Autonomous Institute, Affiliated Visvesvaraya Technological University, Belagavi, Approved by AICTE, UGC &GoK, Accredited by ISO 9001-2015 Certified Institution) Sponsored by: MOOGAMBIGAI CHARITABLE AND EDUCATIONAL TRUST





Department of EEE & RajaRajeswari Institution Innovation Council (RRIIC)

The photos of Internal Hackathon 2024 of SIH 2024





Student Teams presenting their Ideas to the jury members



(An Autonomous Institute, Affiliated Visvesvaraya Technological University, Belagavi, Approved by AICTE, UGC &GoK, Accredited by ISO 9001-2015 Certified Institution) Sponsored by: MOOGAMBIGAI CHARITABLE AND EDUCATIONAL TRUST





Department of EEE & RajaRajeswari Institution Innovation Council (RRIIC)







(An Autonomous Institute, Affiliated Visvesvaraya Technological University, Belagavi, Approved by AICTE, UGC &GoK, Accredited by ISO 9001-2015 Certified Institution) Sponsored by: MOOGAMBIGAI CHARITABLE AND EDUCATIONAL TRUST





Department of EEE & RajaRajeswari Institution Innovation Council (RRIIC)







(An Autonomous Institute, Affiliated Visvesvaraya Technological University, Belagavi, Approved by AICTE, UGC &GoK, Accredited by ISO 9001-2015 Certified Institution) Sponsored by: MOOGAMBIGAI CHARITABLE AND EDUCATIONAL TRUST





Department of EEE & RajaRajeswari Institution Innovation Council (RRIIC)







(An Autonomous Institute, Affiliated Visvesvaraya Technological University, Belagavi, Approved by AICTE, UGC &GoK, Accredited by ISO 9001-2015 Certified Institution) Sponsored by: MOOGAMBIGAI CHARITABLE AND EDUCATIONAL TRUST





Outcome and Conclusion:

A Total of 61 teams presented their ideas to the Jury members. Out of 61batches, 45 best ideas and 5 good ideas were shortlisted and the same will be uploaded into SIH portal.

Social Media Links:

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/share/SVL9NmudVqBAo4d7/?mibextid=xfxF2i Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/p/DADuMo2zxsD/?igsh=MXYzamM5M2h0ZjJtYQ==

Organizing Committee Dr.P. Ebby Darney, SPOC – RRCE, SIH 2024 Dr.C. Ramesh, Convener - RRIIC Dr.J. Amutharaj, President – RRIIC Dr.R. Balakrishna, Principal