





(Approved by AICTE, New Delhi, Govt. of Karnataka, Affiliated to Visvesvaraya Technological University, Belagavi) Sponsored by: MOOGAMBIGAI CHARITABLE AND EDUCATIONAL TRUST RRCE & ACS CE jointly organized a 5 - Day FDP for Young Faculty members

Event Name Five Day Faculty Induction Programme for Young Faculty Members

Period of FIP 4.2.2025 to 8.2.2025 & Timings: 9.00 A.M. – 4.00 P.M. :

BME Seminar Hall, 3rd Floor, ACS College of Engg., Bangalore Venue

Aboout the FDP Programme:

Rajarajeswari College of Engineering (RRCE) & ACS College of Engineering (ACSCE) are jointly organizing a 5-Day Professional Development Program on "Faculty Induction Training Program for Young Faculty members" in Association with: National Institute of Technical Teachers Training and Research (NITTTR), Chennai.

Objectives:

To equip the young faculty members with pedagogical skills, innovative teaching methodologies, and classroom management techniques to enhance the teaching-learning process.

To provide young faculty members of RRCE and ACS CE with an interactive and insightful training session designed to build future generation of teachers.

To sensitize the young faculty members with hands-on session on "Micro teaching and Assessment Rubrics"

Resource Persons from NITTTR, Chennai:

The following three Resource Persons from National Institute of Technical Teachers Training and Research (NITTR), Chennai have conducted the 5-Day Professional Development Program on "Faculty Induction Training Program for Young Faculty members" between 4th February 2025 and 8th February 2025.

Initials	Name, Designation, Address of Resource Persons			
VSK	Er.V.Sivakumar, Associate Professor, Department of Mechanical Engineering, NITTTR, Chennai			
JDM	Dr. P.Jakulin Divya Mary, Assistant : Professor, Department Of Rural and Development, NITTTR, Chennai			
TS	Dr.T.Subha, Associate Professor , Department of Educational Media and Technology, NITTTR, Chennai Co-ordinator from NITTTR , Chennai .			







(Approved by AICTE, New Delhi, Govt. of Karnataka, Affiliated to Visvesvaraya Technological University, Belagavi) Sponsored by: MOOGAMBIGAI CHARITABLE AND EDUCATIONAL TRUST RRCE & ACS CE jointly organized a 5 - Day FDP for Young Faculty members

Programme Schedule of the Faculty Induction Training Programme by NITTTR:

Day & Date	Forenoon			Afternoon	
	Session - I	Session	- II	Session – III	Session – IV
Day 1 : 4.2.2025	.2025 Ice breaking for Training/ Teaching Learning Process (TS)			Active Learning Strategies(TS)	
Day2: 5.2.2025 Technology Enabled Learning (TS)			Course Outcomes and Programme Outcomes (VSK)		
Day3: 6.2.2025	Preparation of Lesson Plans (JDM)			Assessment and Evaluation – Rubrics for Assessment (VSK)	
Day4: 7.2.2025	Digital Tools for Teaching and Learning (JDM)			Simulated Tea	aching (TS & JDM)
Day5: 8.2.2025	Simulated Te	aching	(TS&JDM)	Reflection and Action Plan (TS)	Feedback and Valediction (TS)



FDP Poster









(Approved by AICTE, New Delhi, Govt. of Karnataka, Affiliated to Visvesvaraya Technological University, Belagavi)

Sponsored by: MOOGAMBIGAI CHARITABLE AND EDUCATIONAL TRUST

RRCE & ACS CE jointly organized a 5 - Day FDP for Young Faculty members

Inaugural Function of the FDP





Group Photo Session







(Approved by AICTE, New Delhi, Govt. of Karnataka, Affiliated to Visvesvaraya Technological University, Belagavi)

Sponsored by: MOOGAMBIGAI CHARITABLE AND EDUCATIONAL TRUST

RRCE & ACS CE jointly organized a 5 - Day FDP for Young Faculty members

<u>List of Young faculty members nominated for Faculty Induction Programme by</u> NITTTR, Chennai

Sl No	Name	Designation	Department
1.	Dr. Dharani T	Assistant Professor	Information Science and Engineering
2.	Ms. Manasa G	Assistant Professor	Robotics and Automation
3.	Ms. Rubithra A	Assistant Professor	Computer Science & Design (CSD)
4.	Ms. Mohana Divya	Assistant Professor	Computer Science Engineering
5.	Mrs. Vinodha G	Assistant Professor	Electronics and Communication Engineering
6.	Ms. Thilagavalli	Assistant Professor	Computer Science Engineering
7.	Ms. Renuka	Assistant Professor	Computer Science Engineering (IoT)
8.	Ms. Bhavana	Assistant Professor	Computer Science Engineering (IoT)
9.	Mrs. Swetha	Assistant Professor	Mathematics
10.	Ms. L.Archana	Assistant Professor	Mathematics
11.	Mr. Shivamallu	Assistant Professor	Mathematics
12.	Ms. Bhavana	Assistant Professor	Mathematics
13.	Ms. Rathiraj T R	Assistant Professor	Chemistry
14	Mr. T.S. Shashidaran	Assistant Professor	Physics
15	Ms. Ashwitha	Assistant Professor	Physics
16	Ms. Ramya	Assistant Professor	Electrical and Electronics Engineering
17	Ms. Swetha	Assistant Professor	Electrical and Electronics Engineering
18	Mrs. Daneswari Modi	Assistant Professor	Electronics and Communication Engineering
19	Mrs. Kumari	Assistant Professor	Electronics and Communication Engineering
20	Mrs. Pallavi	Assistant Professor	Computer Science Engineering









(Approved by AICTE, New Delhi, Govt. of Karnataka, Affiliated to Visvesvaraya Technological University, Belagavi)

Sponsored by: MOOGAMBIGAI CHARITABLE AND EDUCATIONAL TRUST

RRCE & ACS CE jointly organized a 5 - Day FDP for Young Faculty members



Honouring the Resource Person Prof. V.Sivakumar, Associate Professor, Mechanical Engineering, NITTTR on 5th February 2025 Wednesday











(Approved by AICTE, New Delhi, Govt. of Karnataka, Affiliated to Visvesvaraya Technological University, Belagavi)

Sponsored by: MOOGAMBIGAI CHARITABLE AND EDUCATIONAL TRUST

RRCE & ACS CE jointly organized a 5 - Day FDP for Young Faculty members



Activity based Learning as a Group of Faculty members mentored by Dr. P.Jakulin Divya Mary



Micro Teaching - Teacher as presenter and Teachers as Learner cum Evaluator









(Approved by AICTE, New Delhi, Govt. of Karnataka, Affiliated to Visvesvaraya Technological University, Belagavi)

Sponsored by: MOOGAMBIGAI CHARITABLE AND EDUCATIONAL TRUST

RRCE & ACS CE jointly organized a 5 - Day FDP for Young Faculty members



Micro Teaching – Teacher as presenter and Teachers as Learner cum Evaluator











(Approved by AICTE, New Delhi, Govt. of Karnataka, Affiliated to Visvesvaraya Technological University, Belagavi) Sponsored by: MOOGAMBIGAI CHARITABLE AND EDUCATIONAL TRUST RRCE & ACS CE jointly organized a 5 - Day FDP for Young Faculty members



Day 5 Valedictory Function on 8th February 2025 Saturday



Group Photo Session on Day 5 8th Feb. 2025 with Resource Persons & organizers







(Approved by AICTE, New Delhi, Govt. of Karnataka, Affiliated to Visvesvaraya Technological University, Belagavi)

Sponsored by: MOOGAMBIGAI CHARITABLE AND EDUCATIONAL TRUST

RRCE & ACS CE jointly organized a 5 - Day FDP for Young Faculty members



Day 5 Valedictory Function on 8th February 2025 Saturday



Dr.J.Amutharaj, Dean – Administration and Professor, ISE Dept. of RRCE & **Dr. P. Bhuvaneswari**, Professor & HoD – BME, Dept. of ACS CE have coordinated the Faculty Induction Programme. A Total of 40 faculty members – 20 each from RRCE and ACS CE have attended the FDP.